Your Questions Answered

Why don’t you label all your foods as vegan or vegetarian?

We do not label the majority of our foods vegetarian or vegan because there are varying definitions for the term "Vegetarian." For example, vegetarians may or may not choose to eat poultry, fish, dairy products or eggs. Also, some "Vegans" accept honey while others do not. Therefore, we encourage our consumers to review the ingredient label to determine if specific foods meet their individual needs.